

Young Leader Awardees

- 1994 Brenda Wolfe (Colorado Springs)
- 1995 Lisa Maas (Boulder)
- 1996 not awarded
- 1997 Cristin White (Durango)
- 1998 Dr. Cynthis Patton (Grand Junction)
- 1999 Deborah Miller (Boulder)
- 2000 Rachel Kittelson (Gunnison)
- 2001 not awarded
- 2002 Larissa Anfinson-Miller (Fort Collins)
- 2003 Sarah Behm (Boulder) & Erin Holmes (Grand Junction)
- 2004 not awarded
- 2005 Astrid Maute (Boulder) & Kathi Solt Dangerfield (Longmont)
- 2006 not awarded
- 2007 Jenny Lehl (Cañon City)
- 2008 not awarded
- 2009 not awarded

The state board of directors voted to rename the YLA to the Judith C. Sanderson Young Leader Award.

- 2010 Amy Blackwell (Lakewood)
- 2011 Kori Solt Wilford (Fort Collins)
- 2012 not awarded
- 2013 Danielle Norris (Colorado eNetwork)
- 2014 -2016: not awarded